RUWATSSA Drills 22 Boreholes

To alleviate the water scarcity in our rural communities, the  Cross River State Governor, Senator (Prof.) Ben Ayade had launched an Emergency Water Program for the two council areas within State capital recently. To this effect, RUWATSSA had previously drilled 22 boreholes comprising 13 new boreholes in Calabar Municipality and nine in Calabar South LGA.

Those in Calabar Municipality are at:

1. Ikot Ishie market

2. New Secretariat

3. State Housing

4. Ekorinim Phase 2

5. Akim Market

6. Akim Community Hall

7. Ikot Effanga Town Hall

8. Bacoco

9. Nasarawa Health Centre

10. Ediba Town Hall

11. Okon Inok Street

12. Parliamentary extension

13. Eight Miles by Agrofeed Junction

The ones in Calabar South are:

1. Atakpa

2. OdwyerStreet

3. Clifford Street

4. Eyamba Street

5. Harcourt Street

6. Uwanse Market

7. Abasi Edem

8. Umoh Edem Street

9. Target Street.

Three more are expected to be completed at Abasi Obori Market, Bishop Enebong Street and Uwanse
by Yellow Duke.

Leave a Reply